Deploy a pretrained custom model in jetson nano

Hello! I’m a beginner in Jetson NANO. I have already trained my custom object detection model on windows (i used tensorflow 1.15.0) on my own pc. I’d like to deploy this model in order to use it on the Jetson Nano. How can i do?
Thanks.

Hi,

You can install the TensorFlow package with the following instructions.
Then deploy it in the same way as you did on the desktop environment.

Thanks.

Hi, Thank you! I deployed the model like i did on the desktop environment, and it works!
The problem is that it takes 8 minutes to run the detection code on only one image on the jetson nano!!
what can i do to reduce the excecution time?

Hi,

In general, an inference pipeline takes some initial time for preparing the model and setting up the environment.

Have you tried to launch several images at once?
You should get much better performance on the following inference.

Thanks.

Hello!
Thank you for your response!
Acctully yes, when i try it on a video it works fine untel the frame number 400 and then it got stack!
Now i’m using the jetson xavier nx and i have the same problem: after 822 frames it stack. I am trying to get better performence by using cuda. The installation looks fine but i don’t see any improuvement.
let me please summarize what i did: i deployed a tensorflow model for object detection trained on windows on custom data on my jetson xavier nx. i runed the code every thing looks ok until the frame number 822 then it becomes so slow and then it got stack.
Please how can i make my thensorflow model run faster using cuda or anything else on jetson xavier?
I am using: python 3.9.6, jetpack 4.4.1, tensorflow 1.15.2, opencv 4.5.5, numpy 1.19.4, scipy 1.5.4, cuda 10.2, Gudnn:libcudnn.so.8.0.0

Hi,
I’m also a beginner, and I have similar task.
But what I’ve seen the object detection on Jetson nano runs much better with TensorRT that Tensorflow.

1 Like

Thank you!