Digital Humans

Greetings.

I would like to ask you something.

I am very new in the subject of design and applications of this technology for the use of attention to people; and recently, we have visualized the possibility of interfacing the development of our A.I., that helps both young people and adults who suffer from bullying, through the use of Digital Humans.

Given this, we consider it extremely important to generate a personalized interface, which does not create a prejudice on the part of the user, and that can provide a way to express everything that ails them.

The central issue is that although we have a lot of experience creating A.I. assistants, who not only attend chatbots, but for the last 7 years, attend hotlines, this new stage has become very complicated for us, and it is time to consult those who do know about the subject.

Specifically, is it possible to create an interface with Omniverse, capable of interacting in real time by voice (TTS /STT) with a training developed for example in IBM Watson Assistant?

I really appreciate any guidance, help, material, or whatever can help us to have a clear path to follow.

Greetings to all from Costa Rica.

Hello @vsolano! I have contacted the dev team to assist you! Thank you for reaching out to us!

1 Like

Hi Wendy;

Thank you very much for attending my query, I hope it is something possible to do, since the social importance of this development is enormous.

Greetings.

Hello @vsolano. Some interesting goals you have.

Short answer is yes you can do this in Omniverse. One additional piece that would make it easier for this is allowing streaming TTS to drive Audio2Face so your digital avatar can be driven with TTS directly out of the box. Its a feature we are adding now and will release in a later version of the product.