Error unknown systemfile type 'ISO9660',

I want to Mount an iso file to TX2; But seems ‘iso file’ is not supported by TX2&Jetson Pack3.1.
The procedure is following:
I input ‘sudo mount -t auto -o loop *dvd1.iso /home/mat’ ,it comes out “error unknown systemfile type ‘ISO9660’”,

I spent a whole afternoon serching and trying to solve this, no good.

Any effective solutions? Thank you.

That’s a file system type for CDs and DVDs, requiring kernel feature “CONFIG_ISO9660_FS”, which is not enabled by default. Add this to the kernel and it should work.

Yes, I think this is the problem.
I am sorry, I am very new to Ubuntu and JetPack3.1, could you explain the process how to add feature “CONFIG_ISO9660_FS” to my Jetson TX2?
Thanks a lot.

There is more information on compiling kernels in the Documentation with the particular release (R28.1 is what JetPack 3.1 installs), plus eLinux.org. Beware that there may be differences in instructions for older releases versus the R28.1 or newer release (this is when TX1 and TX2 merged rootfs):
https://developer.nvidia.com/embedded/linux-tegra (see Documentation and Kernel Customization within this)
http://www.jetsonhacks.com/2017/03/25/build-kernel-and-modules-nvidia-jetson-tx2/

The following is not an inclusive list…use the docs above, use the following for a quick start…

The Linux kernel has many drivers and features you will never use. Building a module implies building a driver based on a kernel configured to match your existing and running system…inserting the module against a kernel not configured as matching could fail since there may be mismatched features. So adding a kernel module for addition of a feature is simple, but you must start with a configuration compatible with your running system. The file “/proc/config.gz” contains that configuration after it is copied to your build location, run through gunzip, and renamed as “.config”.