orgAvg=org/s;

ident=eye(lenAdd,lenAdd);

t=0;

if(lenAdd==1)

mat=kAdd*(orgAvg-(orgAvg*add*add'*orgAvg)/(ident+add'*orgAvg*add));

else

mat=kAdd*(orgAvg-orgAvg*add*pinv(ident+add'*orgAvg*add)*add'*orgAvg);

end;

Now all I would need is CUDA accelerated Compute function but as I’m new to CUDA programing I have great difficulties implementing it.

Could anyone give me some help with it?

I admit this is a bit of a shameless plug, but…have you tried seeing if AccelerEyes’ Jacket for Matlab gives you the speedup you want? I’m part of the team working on it. It’s a runtime engine that offloads Matlab computation onto CUDA-enabled GPUs. You’d need to “vectorize” your Matlab code to really get the best performance. For more: AccelerEyes.
-James

Sorry but what do you mean with shameless that it would be easy to implement it on GPU or hard?

And yes I tried using Jacket at the point:

mat=gsingle(kAdd*(orgAvg-(orgAvgaddadd’*orgAvg)/(ident+add’orgAvgadd)));

but got errors later on for no particular reason as mat should be correctly computed by Jacket.

I was mostly joking. “Shameless” because I’m part of the team building Jacket, so it’s self-promotion.

Since this is really particular to Jacket and not CUDA, how about we continue on the AccelerEyes Forums. Could you post more of your code there and I can try figure out what went wrong?

-James

No problem I will post on AccelerEyes Forum also but I would still need a native CUDA implementation of this function. Is anyone prepared to give me a hand?

I could help you, did you already write the mexfunction to get the data in C?

No I didn’t. I was looking at some options on how to extract .m file into c but no success for now.

If you have the realtime workshop (maybe you also need embedded coder, not sure) you can convert your m file into a c file including a mexfunction interface. Then you can replace all the c code with a call to cuda and keep the interface part.