Help with Pytorch, torchvision on Jetpack 6

Hello,
I’m a newbie on Nvidia. Should have just gotten an x86. Anyways, have a Jetson Orin Nano (aarch64) and I managed to download and successfully install Pytorch:
install https://developer.download.nvidia.cn/compute/redist/jp/v60dp/pytorch/torch-2.3.0a0+ebedce2.nv24.02-cp310-cp310-linux_aarch64.whl
But, I do get an error that Ultralytics requires torchvision. But when I try to pip install torchvision, it uninstalls the Nvidia version of Torch and installs the other one it wants intead. When I run my model with the torch version I don’t want, it works fine but only uses the CPU. If I try and run the the model (yolo5) with the Nvidia GPU CUDA supported version of Torch without installing torchvision, it obviously fails because torchvision is not there. Here are the versions of what I have:

• Ubuntu 22.04 on Jetson Orin Nano
  • NVIDIA-SMI 540.2.0
  • (BADCATCONDA1) martin@ubuntu:~$ nvcc --version
    nvcc: NVIDIA (R) Cuda compiler driver
    Copyright (c) 2005-2023 NVIDIA Corporation
    Built on Tue_Aug_15_22:08:11_PDT_2023
    Cuda compilation tools, release 12.2, V12.2.140
    Build cuda_12.2.r12.2/compiler.33191640_0

FYI, when I go into python and run the two commands to detect the Pytorch installation from Nvidia, it does detect CUDA. Returns True. I’ve been at this for a couple of weeks. I tried installing torchvision without dependencies - didn’t work of course… and because of the recursive nature of dependencies, that’s a black hole I don’t want to enter. This is my first post. There has to be an easier way.

@martin225 sorry for your troubles, the easier way is to just use l4t-pytorch container which already includes PyTorch, torchvision, torchaudio, ect already compiled/installed with CUDA support:

The 2nd easier way is to build torchvision from source, from the Installation section of this thread: