How can I choose my CUDA version?


I have installed cuda toolkit 6.0, 6.5, and 3.2, 4.0. But the compiler automatically uses cuda toolkit 3.2, how can I choose CUDA toolkit 4.0 or higher version?



PGI supports a number of CUDA version, but we only support the
CUDA versions that are installed with the release.

The CUDA operating system and tools evolve and we move with them.
At the beginning of the year, CUDA versions 5.0 and 5.5 were bundled with
14.1 release. By 14.10, we had bundled 6.0 and 6.5 versions.

If you install 14.1 in the same directory as 14.10, the $PGI/linux86-64/2014/cuda
directory should have CUDA versions 5.0, 5.5, 6.0 and 6.5.

You may be able to use 14.10 with -ta=nvidia,cuda5.0, but if not, you
can use 14.1

% pgfortran -V14.1 -ta=nvidia,cuda5.5 -acc -o test test.f90
would invoke 14.1 in this case.

I know that testing 14.10 with CUDA 3.2 has not been done and probably
does not work, but there are older releases that do work with it.


Hi, Dave,

Thanks for your help. What you said solved my problem! :)[/img]