KDE Neon 6.0 bug LLVMPIPE

Hello
How to solve the problem on Kde neon with nvidia? LLVMPIPE appears after the update, even with the latest version it does not work.

Nvidia GTX 1050 DRIVRE 535.161.07

Thanks

Please run nvidia-bug-report.sh as root and attach the resulting nvidia-bug-report.log.gz file to your post.

Please also post the output of

sudo cat /sys/module/nvidia_drm/parameters/modeset

I’m new to Linux, so I’ve been researching KDE Neon 6 in (wayland) mode doesn’t work, only in x11 mode. Nvidia card reports are not compatible so I came here to ask for help to find out if there is a wayland mode.

Yes, this is why I asked to post the output of

sudo cat /sys/module/nvidia_drm/parameters/modeset

If it outputs “N”, it’s disabled.

Only this y appears, nothing else and, see the print

Then it’s already enabled, “Y” is for yes, “N” for no. So there’s a different issue. So I need the nvidia-bug-report.log.gz

Sorry for my ignorance in Linux… How do I get into nvidia-bug-report.log.gz? through the terminal?

Yes, run “sudo nvidia-bug-report.sh” then the file should show up in your home directory.

Look

then the file should show up in your home directory. nvidia-bug-report.log.gz

Yes, I found the file.nvidia-bug-report.log.gz. I copied it to the desktop. What do I do with the file now?

Please use the upload button, horizontal line with upward arrow in the line of formatting options when writing a post.

1 Like

look
nvidia-bug-report.log.gz (353.5 KB)

It looks like an issue with either the new kernel in KDE Neon 6,
and whether or not nvidia’s driver properly installed with it, or that you are using wayland which sometimes has issues with nvidia’s driver.

What you do is log out, and from the login screen you select to use
X11 session instead of wayland session, and if it’s a wayland problem that will solve the issue, otherwise if it’s a kernel problem, try to reinstall the driver, or use a different kernel.