No option for audio over DisplayPort / HDMI

Okay
So I’m fairly new to Linux, but I’ve tried mostly everything and still can’t seem to enable audio over DisplayPort on my MSI laptop with a GTX 1060 and Intel iGPU. Could someone please help me with this?

OS - Ubuntu 20.10
Kernel - 5.8.0
Driver - 460.56
Prime - Nvidia (Performance Mode)
Setup - Laptop with an external Monitor over DP connected on the side

In sound settings, I only see options for Speakers/Headphones and SPDIF output, nothing for DP.

aplay -l

**** List of PLAYBACK Hardware Devices ****
card 0: PCH [HDA Intel PCH], device 0: ALC898 Analog [ALC898 Analog]
Subdevices: 0/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 0: PCH [HDA Intel PCH], device 1: ALC898 Digital [ALC898 Digital]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0

lspci | grep -i audio

00:1f.3 Audio device: Intel Corporation CM238 HD Audio Controller (rev 31)
01:00.1 Audio device: NVIDIA Corporation GP106 High Definition Audio Controller (rev ff)

lspci | grep -i nvidia

01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation GP106M [GeForce GTX 1060 Mobile] (rev a1)
01:00.1 Audio device: NVIDIA Corporation GP106 High Definition Audio Controller (rev ff)

aplay -L

null
Discard all samples (playback) or generate zero samples (capture)
Playback/recording through the PulseAudio sound server
samplerate
Rate Converter Plugin Using Samplerate Library
speexrate
Rate Converter Plugin Using Speex Resampler
jack
JACK Audio Connection Kit
oss
Open Sound System
pulse
PulseAudio Sound Server
upmix
Plugin for channel upmix (4,6,8)
vdownmix
Plugin for channel downmix (stereo) with a simple spacialization
hw:CARD=PCH,DEV=0
HDA Intel PCH, ALC898 Analog
Direct hardware device without any conversions
hw:CARD=PCH,DEV=1
HDA Intel PCH, ALC898 Digital
Direct hardware device without any conversions
plughw:CARD=PCH,DEV=0
Hardware device with all software conversions
plughw:CARD=PCH,DEV=1
Hardware device with all software conversions
sysdefault:CARD=PCH
Default Audio Device