PGI 16.9 libRblas.so

I am somewhat new to PGI and working on a R build using the compiler. During the first step of the compile (blas), I am having the following problem linking. Am I missing any PGI specific libraries that I need to link against? Any hints are appreciated.

make[4]: Entering directory /apps/build/R-3.3.2/src/extra/blas' pgf77 -mp -fpic -g -c blas.f -o blas.o pgf77 -mp -fpic -g -c cmplxblas.f -o cmplxblas.o pgcc -L/apps/software/pgi-16.9/bzip2/1.0.6/lib -L/apps/software/pgi-16.9/xz/5.2.2/lib -L/apps/software/pgi-16.9/pcre/8.39/lib -L/apps/software/pgi-16.9/curl/7.51.0/lib -mp -L/apps/software/pgi-16.9/bzip2/1.0.6/lib -L/apps/software/pgi-16.9/xz/5.2.2/lib -L/apps/software/pgi-16.9/pcre/8.39/lib -L/apps/software/pgi-16.9/curl/7.51.0/lib -o libRblas.so blas.o cmplxblas.o -lpgftnrtl -lpgmp -lnuma -lpthread -lnspgc -lpgc -lrt -lm /usr/lib64/crt1.o: In function start’:
(.text+0x20): undefined reference to main' blas.o: In function dgbmv
’:
/apps/build/R-3.3.2/src/extra/blas/./blas.f:357: undefined reference to xerbla_' blas.o: In function dgemm_‘:
/apps/build/R-3.3.2/src/extra/blas/./blas.f:682: undefined reference to xerbla_' blas.o: In function dgemv_’:
/apps/build/R-3.3.2/src/extra/blas/./blas.f:940: undefined reference to xerbla_' blas.o: In function dger_‘:
/apps/build/R-3.3.2/src/extra/blas/./blas.f:1171: undefined reference to xerbla_' blas.o: In function dsbmv_’:
/apps/build/R-3.3.2/src/extra/blas/./blas.f:1800: undefined reference to xerbla_' blas.o:/apps/build/R-3.3.2/src/extra/blas/./blas.f:2183: more undefined references to xerbla_’ follow
make[4]: *** [libRblas.so] Error 2

Hi Michael,

BLAS has dependencies to the LAPACK library, which is where “xerbla” is defined. You will need to add you’re own Lapack library to your link, or use the one we ship by adding “-llapack”.

Hope this helps,
Mat

Mat,

Thank you for the support. I have tried that and got the following error.