Questions on incorrect results with openacc in GPU

Hello,

I am new to GPU programming and trying to port my code to GPU. I started from porting one function of my code to GPU with openacc and I got wrong results.

Before entering this function, I move data explicitly to the device and then copy some arrays back to the host

#pragma acc enter data copyin(sifq[0:2*nfc],sxq[0:nx*nq],sq[0:nv*nq],sdxdx[0:nx*nx*nq],sdqdx[0:nx*nv*nq], \
                                                                saux[0:naux*nq],srhs[0:nv*nq],sxc[0:nx*nfc],swnc[0:(nx+1)*nfc],swxdc[0:nfc], \
                                                                sauxf[0:nauxf*nfc])
        obj->compute( ics,ice, sifq, sxq,sq,sdxdx,sdqdx,saux,srhs,
                                   sxc,swnc,swxdc,sauxf, nfc, nq );
        #pragma acc exit data copyout (srhs[0:nv*nq],sauxf[0:nauxf*nfc])

In this this “compute” function:

void cClass::compute( Int ics,Int ice, Int *sicq,  Real *sxq, Real *sq, Real *sdxdx, Real *sdqdx, Real *saux, Real *srhs,
                                       Real *sxc, Real *swc, Real *swxdc, Real *sauxc, Int nfc, Int nq )
{
  Real            dql[MxNVs],dqr[MxNVs];
  Real            dql0[MxNVs],dqr0[MxNVs];
  Real            auxl[MxNVs],auxr[MxNVs];
  Int             ix,iql,iqr,ia;
  Real            xn[3],wn[3];
  Real            al,unl,rl,ll1,ll3,ll4,pl,hl,fl[MxNVs],ql[MxNVs],dhl,dal;
  Real            ar,unr,rr,lr1,lr3,lr4,pr,hr,fr[MxNVs],qr[MxNVs],dhr,dar;
  Real            le1,le3,le4;
  Real            aa,a2a,ra,ha,ka,qa[MxNVs],ana[3],una,unaa,raa, la1,la4,la3,lmax,fa[MxNVs];
  Real            dw1,dw3,dw4,dw2[3],dw2a,dr,dq[MxNVs],dun,dp,dpa;
  Real            dur[3],dunr,dpr,drr,dtr,tr,dt;
  Real            dwl[MxNVs],dwr[MxNVs];
  Real            mr,ml,wl,wr,cp;
  Real            f[MxNVs], dw5[MxNVs];

cp= some_value;
  #pragma acc parallel loop \
   private(dql0,dqr0,\
           dql,dqr,\
           auxl,auxr,\
           ix,iql,iqr,ia,\
           xn,wn,\