Screen corruption after CUDA program execution

Hi,

I’m new in CUDA programming.
I have some simple example codes (and SDK samples), successfully compiled them and run. But sometimes after several execution screen blinks and random pixels artifacts appear. These pixels are changing while I’m moving widows - refreshing screen. I’ve attached screenshot - looks even worse: on right monitor wallpaper seems to be teared down. Pixel copy from buffer problems?.

I need to restart my laptop to bring it back to work.

My configuration:
Dell Precision M6300
CPU: Intel(R) Core™2 Duo CPU T9300 @ 2.50GHz
nVidia Quadro FX 1600M

Linux 2.6.32-24-generic Ubuntu 10.04

NVIDIA Driver Version: 270.41.19
Cuda toolkit: 4.0.17
gcc: (Ubuntu 4.4.3-4ubuntu5) 4.4.3

Does anyone has have similar issue? What could be wrong? Or simply how to restart driver without restarting system?

Best Regards

PS. I’m not sure if it’s correct forum group. If not, please move it.

Hi,

I’m new in CUDA programming.
I have some simple example codes (and SDK samples), successfully compiled them and run. But sometimes after several execution screen blinks and random pixels artifacts appear. These pixels are changing while I’m moving widows - refreshing screen. I’ve attached screenshot - looks even worse: on right monitor wallpaper seems to be teared down. Pixel copy from buffer problems?.

I need to restart my laptop to bring it back to work.

My configuration:
Dell Precision M6300
CPU: Intel(R) Core™2 Duo CPU T9300 @ 2.50GHz
nVidia Quadro FX 1600M

Linux 2.6.32-24-generic Ubuntu 10.04

NVIDIA Driver Version: 270.41.19
Cuda toolkit: 4.0.17
gcc: (Ubuntu 4.4.3-4ubuntu5) 4.4.3

Does anyone has have similar issue? What could be wrong? Or simply how to restart driver without restarting system?

Best Regards

PS. I’m not sure if it’s correct forum group. If not, please move it.

Hi,

sometimes I had a similar problem, where my mousepointer looks different (coarse pixel) or my screen get totally white.