Split pipeline after pgie

• Hardware Platform (Jetson / GPU): Jetson
• DeepStream Version: 5.1.0
• JetPack Version (valid for Jetson only): 4.5.1
• TensorRT Version: 7.1.3.0
• Issue Type: Question

Hi all,

I want to build a pipeline like this;

There will be three different rtsp sources.

All of them will be inferred with the same detection model.

At this point, pipeline should be split into three. First one will track objects and use classifier models with the detection output came from the first rtsp source. Second one will analyze overcrowding status with the second source outputs. Third one will create heatmap with the output of third source. I am kinda new with the Deepstream and Gstreamer and could not figure out how to build the pipeline. I am trying to find the optimal solution and I do not think creating three pipelines will be efficent.

Thank you in advance for help

If you want to customize your own pipeline, it is very important to have gstreamer and deepstream knowledge and skills, or else it will be hard for you to understand how the pipeline work, and where to add the functions you need.

The model will do inferencing with batch. There is source_id in frame meta, so you can decide which meta info is needed and which are not. MetaData in the DeepStream SDK — DeepStream 6.3 Release documentation

nvanalytics configuration can be configured with stream id. Gst-nvdsanalytics — DeepStream 6.3 Release documentation

Where did this heatmap come from? From the classifier model?

Hi Fiona,