Understanding CUDA architecture when using WSL

I am relatively new to using CUDA so I have a hard time understanding its architecture. So I have few questions.

1. Is there a better documentation than CUDA on WSL User Guide?
  2. In the above picture, which step of CUDA on WSL User Guide installs what on which layer?
    a) Is (A) in above picture, installed by following Installing NVIDIA DriversCUDA on WSL: CUDA on Windows Subsystem for Linux (WSL) - Public PreviewGet CUDA Driver: NVIDIA Drivers for CUDA on WSL, including DirectML Support → 470.76_gameready_win10-dch_64bit_international.exe?
            i) If the answer to above in a) is yes, then how is it different from correctly downloading and installing from NVIDIA Driver Downloads? For my case, it will be GEFORCE GAME READY DRIVER (466.63 WHQL) {2021.6.3}? The version seems to be different from a) (470.76_gameready_win10-dch_64bit_international.exe) but what is the difference?
    b) Is (B) in above picture, installed by following Setting up CUDA Toolkit? If not where does CUDA Toolkit fit in, in the above picture? Is the toolkit necessary at all?
    c) Although CUDA on WSL User Guide doesn’t mention cuDNN, it seems cuDNN’s version is very important for tensorflow build configuration. In tensorflow build configuration for GPU, as shown in picture below, what is CUDA header column referring to, do they mean the version of CUDA Toolkit?

1. Assuming installation of CUDA Toolkit is necessary, there seems to be 2 ways for WSL as shown in bullet points below. However the execution command seems to be different. So is it really 2 ways or do I need to install both in succession?

$ apt-key adv --fetch-keys http://developer.download.nvidia.com/compute/cuda/repos/ubuntu2004/x86_64/7fa2af80.pub
$ sh -c ‘echo “deb Index of /compute/cuda/repos/ubuntu2004/x86_64 /” > /etc/apt/sources.list.d/cuda.list’
$ apt-get update
$ apt-get install -y cuda-toolkit-11-1