CUDA 4 and VS C++ Express 2010

I’m new to CUDA and have been trying to get the samples in the cuda 4 SDK to work but the solution files won’t even load properly under VC++ Express 2010. The error message is telling me that it can’t find the .sln file even though it gives the full path and the files are where it’s looking.

Anyone know if Cuda 4 works with Visual Studio Express 2010 or is it a lost cause?

Thanks!

I’m certain VS2010 will work with CUDA 4.0. Some other people have it working: How to Run CUDA In Visual Studio 2010 | The GPU Blog

I’m having a similar problem getting it to run, too. Hoping someone will be able to help figure out what I/we did wrong.

I have been trying to install Cuda 4 with Visual Studio Express multiple times since the toolkit came out, but still am not able to compile any of the SDK code examples. I thought the 4.0 release was supposed to make CUDA programming available to everyone…

I have been trying installs on two different computers: one Windows Vista 32 bit and one Windows 7 64 bit.
I have tried installing 32 bit and 64 bit versions of the toolkit and SDK as all Visual studio versions are supporting both.
I have been trying both Visual Studio Express 2008 and 2010 (both are available) and updated with the latest service packs.
I have been trying both the latest driver 275.33 and the development driver 270.81 recommended on the download page.
I have been trying to install with Parallel Nsight, which is supposed to work with express as a client with .NET 3.5.1.

I have also tried following the tutorial kishd is mentioning.

None of the above was working. Now I have basically given up, hoping that there is someone out there who has successfully installed the 4 toolkit + Visual Studio Express combo and is able to give step by step instructions of how to do it.