[HELP!] Configuring SSD & L4T Install & Boot Configuring

I have just received my SAMSUNG 850 EVO 250GB SSD and a 22 PIN SATA Power/Data Cable. I honestly need some help cause there is no documentation on what I’m doing and attempting this myself without any help isn’t going to work well. Plus I’m a newbie. I would like to have my OS “L4T” on my 250SSD this way my file system can build up on a larger drive other than the on-board 16GB of flash.

This is what I have done already. I would greatly appreciate some guidance here cause I know there are others who might want to do this as well.

I’ve plugged my SSD into the SATA 22 PIN header on the Jetson TX1 with the Power OFF. Click on the below link…
[url]http://i.imgur.com/OtsXHp8.jpg[/url]

Next I plugged in my TX1 and pressed the power button. After bootup and login I opened terminal and the application “Disks”. In terminal I typed

lsblk

The lsblk clearly showed that my SSD is being recognized as sda. “Disks” also showed my SSD. Click on the below link…
[url]http://i.imgur.com/0rxIZtv.jpg[/url]

At this point I’m lost on what I should do. I know that I need to format/partition this SSD some way and I’m confused on how exactly I should go about doing that. I see if I click on the gear icon in “Disks” it gives me the option to format and I assume there is a built in partitioning tool i can run from terminal. Click on the below link…
[url]http://i.imgur.com/YzXt0zV.jpg[/url]

I would assume that I would following the install guide located here [url]https://developer.nvidia.com/embedded/jetpack[/url]. However, I don’t understand how I suppose to tell it to flash my OS and install the jetpack tools to my SSD location and not the on-board flash. So to me the install guide is useless if I’m using the SSD.

Once my SSD has the image/file system on it I assume I need to tell my boot manager to boot into the SSD from this point forward. Have no idea how to do that either. I’m sure there are several other steps I must take.