I lost my trust in Nvidia today I couldn’t believe what I learned today… and I’m confused.

I have been using Nvidia GPUs for about 7 Years. and because I trusted the company, I also purchased motherboards with nforce chipsets.

I am a gamer, but for the first time I need to use my vivo output (GeForce 7600GT) and spent (literally) 5 hours trying to figure out why I couldn’t capture video; I never thought the problem would be the nvidia drivers.

I am using Windows vista 64bits, and finally realized that nvidia never released vista WDM drivers. (I am assuming they won’t release them now, after almost 4 years)

The thing is; with Windows 7 just around the corner, I can’t trust nvidia for supporting their own products! If they never released drivers for the “actual” OS (actual because Windows XP is now discontinued) how can I expect them to continue supporting their products for Windows 7.

I need to buy a new PC, what should I do? Buy nvidia and take the risk that they won’t support their products for Vista or Windows 7? I have no idea. Maybe they will, but “maybe” is not a certainty.

I know it’s just a part of the product that doesn’t work but that’s no excuse. Maybe tomorrow they won’t support some other thing. Buying a product that is only half functional is not something I’d like to do.

Should I buy nvidia products for my new gaming rig? Maybe not.

Sorry to hear about driver suckage, but this is not really the right forum for this question/complaint.

This forum might more appropriate:

[url=“http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showforum=33”]The Official NVIDIA Forums | NVIDIA

I have a laptop that’s only a few years old that has integrated intel graphics. I installed the Windows 7 beta on it only to find that Intel never released (and is never planning to release) WDDM drivers for it.