Limitations on CUDA of 32bit app running on Windows XP 64bit Perfomance loss? how much of gpu memory

I know, I could actually check by myself, but I would be very happy if someone (Sarnath?) will have an answer for me.
I want to add CUDA support to a 32 bit application, that I cannot port to 64bit. The application is running on Windows XP 64 bit. My question is: should I expect limitations in the maximum gpu memory that will be addressable, or any other kind of limitation, with respect to 64 bit CUDA application? If I should expect a perfomance loss in what is related to CUDA driver internals, how much significant it will be?

I am not an expert in this. But I will write from my small experience.

"

32-bit CUDA apps run fine on Windows Xp 64-bit. By 64-bit, I dont mean Itanium and the likes. I refer to x86-64 things like Xeon that can run 32-bit apps fine. (Heard that Itanium runs 32-bit via emulation at 400Mhz speed or so…)

While running on XP 64-bit, you need to make sure that you ship the 32-bit cudart.dll along with your application. Your app wont work with 64-bit cudart.dll. This is applicable only if you use “run time” API. If you use only “driver API” – you dont need to worry.

As you might already know, 32-bit drivers WONT work on 64-bit platforms and hence you need to install 64-bit CUDA drivers.

As far as pointers, the GPU is still only 32-bit with maximum of 4GB RAM in TESLA products. Since you application is a 32-bit application, you should NOT find any pointer related problems.