Nvidia TLT

Hi,
I am planning to retrain model for deepstream, I followed this instruction, Integrating TAO Models into DeepStream — TAO Toolkit 3.22.05 documentation
I used default kitti training dataset, DetectNet_v2-ResNet18 for pedestrain, car and cyclist.
I integrated it on jetson xavier nx, but the result is not good at all. The speed is very low about 1 frame per second and the bounding boxes are completely off. I attached a pic of it.
Can you please let me know what I am missing and what should I do to make it better?
Another question was about resnet10 model in primary_detector, is there any solution to improve its accuracy and add some sample data to one of the classes? (for example adding industrial cars to the car dataset)

I would appreciate it if you help me with this issue, I am new to this topic and I have no idea.
Thanks

Please share more details about how you trained your model.
Did you use default jupyter detectnet_v2 notebook to train?

Thanks,
Yes I used the default jupyter.
Example detectnect v2.

If possible, can you save the notebook as an html file and attach here?
More, how about the mAP in the last epoch?

Hi Morganh,

I uploaded it here: Gofile - Free file sharing and storage platform
Please let me know if you need more details.
Thanks

From your detailed html file, I can find

1. Your pruned model can get 77% mAP in the end. Its inference result, see section 8, is good.
  2. In section 9, when you run tlt-export with GeForce GTX 1650, it meets OOM error.
    Also, in section 9-B, when generate trt engine, the OOM error occurs.
  3. In section 10, there is the same wrong inference result(bbox is not correct ) when you run tlt-infer.

Thus, please make sure you can run section 9 and 10 successfully.

Suggestion:

1. When you run tlt-infer, try examples/specs/detectnet_v2_inference_kitti_tlt.txt to confirm your tlt model can get good inference result (section 10)