resizeBuffer?

Hi, I studied hard about optiX.

I have questions while studying and I want to ask a question.

I have modified the optiX tutorial sample basically to perform the calculations I want to do, and the calculations are progressing more smoothly than I thought.

Before this topic, I didn’t mentioned about what I do and how I modified the code.

I’have study about radiative heat transfer, view factor using optiX ray tracing.
So, I calculated the viewfactor using classic raytracing and got the accuracy of the old papers.
But the error is as big as I thought. We think that it is necessary to carry out an extended analysis through detailed division.

I am getting the projection of the required object based on the hit area, and doing the recalculation by expanding only that part.

Partially there is a problem, but my problem is divided into mathematical problem and coding. What I would like to ask about this topic is the size of the buffer.

here’s resize code I used:
1. Read the buffer and calculate hit area of object

void PR_T(const char* filename, RTbuffer buffer)
{
	int i, j;
	RTsize B_W, B_H;
	void *Data;

RT_CHECK_ERROR(rtBufferMap(buffer, &Data));
	RT_CHECK_ERROR(rtBufferGetSize2D(buffer, &B_W, &B_H));

CORE *TMP = (CORE*)Data;
	const int W = static_cast<int>(B_W);
	const int H = static_cast<int>(B_H);

viewfactor *RE;
	RE = (viewfactor*)malloc(sizeof(viewfactor)*W*H);

float total_viewfactor = 0.0f;
	unsigned int total_hit = 0;

unsigned int maxx = 0;
	unsigned int maxy = 0;
	unsigned int distx = 0;
	unsigned int disty = 0;

for (i = 0; i < W; i++)
	{
		for (j = 0; j < H; j++)
		{
			RE[i*H + j].x = TMP[i*H + j].point.x;
			RE[i*H + j].y = TMP[i*H + j].point.y;
			RE[i*H + j].z = TMP[i*H + j].point.z;
			RE[i*H + j].VFT	= TMP[i*H + j].VFT;
			RE[i*H + j].hit	= TMP[i*H + j].hit;
			RE[i*H + j].idx = TMP[i*H + j].index.x;
			RE[i*H + j].idy = TMP[i*H + j].index.y;

if(RE[i*H + j].hit==true)
			{
				total_hit ++;