Setting the batch in TensorRT using CPP API

Description

Hi, I’m still learning how to utilise TensorRT.

• I generated an onnx the conventional way and changed the input node’s dimension to ?x3x384x1120.
  • Then I created an Engine that supports batching using the following command:

trtexec --explicitBatch --onnx=midas_384.onnx --minShapes=INPUTS:1x3x384x1120 --optShapes=INPUTS:4x3x384x1120 --maxShapes=INPUTS:32x3x384x1120 --shapes=INPUTS:4x3x384x1120 --fp16 --verbose --workspace=2000 --saveEngine=midas_384.engine

I’m following this sample cpp code to do inferencing on my data. In the above code, I’ve concatenated 4(batch size) of my input images and added them to the hostDataBuffer.
Can you please suggest how i can set the batch size in this sample code.

Thanks!
Code Used:midas.cpp (9.0 KB)

Environment

TensorRT Version: 7.1.3
GPU Type: Jetson NX
CUDA Version: 10.2
Operating System + Version: Ubuntu 18.04 LTS

Hi,
Please refer to the below link for Sample guide.

Refer to the installation steps from the link if in case you are missing on anything

However suggested approach is to use TRT NGC containers to avoid any system dependency related issues.

In order to run python sample, make sure TRT python packages are installed while using NGC container.
/opt/tensorrt/python/python_setup.sh

In case, if you are trying to run custom model, please share your model and script with us, so that we can assist you better.
Thanks!

I was able to solve the issue by passing the context to the buffer manager. Had forgotten to add that.
Thanks anyways!

1 Like

Hi @NVES
When I used my method for batching, I was able to get n outputs but they are gibberish UNLESS I set the BATCH =1. Please help me verify if I’m reading the output of the models correctly. I’m following the ONNXMNIST c++ code sample.

The modified build function:

bool SampleInference::build()
{
    std::vector<char> trtModelStream_;
    size_t size{ 0 };