(SOLVED) **Need help installing CUDA on Linux Mint 19.3 - GeForce GTX 970M -**

**In the Device Driver Manager I have these as options (Nvidia) - 384,387,390,410,415,440,390,435 and xorg video nouveau.

**I do 3D modeling and Game Design. I’m trying to enable CUDA GPU, so I can use it for renders.

**I’m using Blender 2.82, but the option to use CUDA GPU is greyed out. :(

**Can somebody help me get this to work? I’m new to Linux so I need a step-by-step instructions. I tried multiple times, but I cant seam to get it to work correctly. I dont mind starting over from scratch! But Please, I want to avoid login/loops or boot issues etc…

Thank you guys! :D

**Here is my system out put!:

System: Host: ColexiumStudios-GE72-6QF Kernel: 5.3.0-51-generic x86_64 bits: 64 compiler: gcc
v: 7.5.0 Desktop: Cinnamon 4.4.8 wm: muffin dm: LightDM Distro: Linux Mint 19.3 Tricia
base: Ubuntu 18.04 bionic
Machine: Type: Laptop System: Micro-Star product: GE72 6QF v: REV:1.0 serial: Chassis:
type: 10 serial:
Mobo: Micro-Star model: MS-1794 v: REV:0.A serial: UEFI: American Megatrends
v: E1794IMS.10C date: 01/07/2016
Battery: ID-1: BAT1 charge: 39.8 Wh condition: 40.7/53.4 Wh (76%) volts: 12.2/10.9
model: MSI BIF0_9 serial: N/A status: Unknown
CPU: Topology: Quad Core model: Intel Core i7-6700HQ bits: 64 type: MT MCP arch: Skylake-S
rev: 3 L2 cache: 6144 KiB
flags: lm nx pae sse sse2 sse3 sse4_1 sse4_2 ssse3 vmx bogomips: 41599
Speed: 2873 MHz min/max: 800/3500 MHz Core speeds (MHz): 1: 2870 2: 2869 3: 2869
4: 2869 5: 2869 6: 2870 7: 2870 8: 2870
Graphics: Device-1: Intel HD Graphics 530 vendor: Micro-Star MSI driver: i915 v: kernel
bus ID: 00:02.0 chip ID: 8086:191b
Device-2: NVIDIA GM204M [GeForce GTX 970M] vendor: Micro-Star MSI driver: N/A
bus ID: 01:00.0 chip ID: 10de:13d8
Display: x11 server: X.Org 1.20.5 driver: modesetting unloaded: fbdev,vesa
resolution: 1920x1080~60Hz
OpenGL: renderer: Mesa DRI Intel HD Graphics 530 (Skylake GT2) v: 4.5 Mesa 19.2.8