[SOLVED] OptiX 5 interop DirectX 11 example?

EDIT: SOLVED.

UPDATE using CUDA 10.0 and OptiX 6.0.0 Win10PRO 64bit v1607:
I finally got it done using the technique shown in the CUDA sample
CUDA Samples\v10.0\2_Graphics\simpleD3D11Texture

the OptiX outputbuffer I access this way:

void* buffer_DevPtr = (float*)outputbuffer->getDevicePointer(0);

writing the output buffer data into a D3D Texture2D then is done in a CUDA kernel. DirectX 11 can access it.

it now also works for writing to a D3D StructuredBuffers (there cudaGraphicsResourceGetMappedPointer works and gives a device pointer, which directly can be used in a CUDA kernel).

writing to an RT_BUFFER_INPUT is obivously possible, but attaching it to a TextureSampler can cause problems; see:
https://devtalk.nvidia.com/default/topic/1013672/optix/using-texture-memory/post/5320846/#5320846

ORG POST:

I’m new to OptiX and I looked at all the samples of OptiX 5. Its great! But I did not find any example for using the “D3D11 interop”.
In folder “C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA Corporation\OptiX SDK 5.0.0\include” there is a file called “optix_d3d11_interop.h” But how should I use it?

I would be interested in rendering OptiX output into a D3D11 rendertarget

If no direct interop is possible, I want to read out all the color + depth data from OptiX and render them with D3D11

UPDATE: In the docs of OptiX 5.0.0 (under “3.6.7 Limitations”) I found “Direct3D and CUDA interop are not supported.”

So I need to use the CPU / host dependent way yet. SOLVED.

RTresult result = rtContextSetD3D11Device(rtcon, D3D11device);
reports RT_ERROR_INVALID_VALUE = 0x501

I use a mapped base pointer of the OptiX output buffer directly for creation of a new ID3D11Texture2D + SRV (assigning pSysMem field).
A Vertex Shader and a Pixel Shader then render the final image directly to a D3D11 render target; I simply inversed the V texcoords to make it also top-down.