Triton Server Crashing Running Centerpoint Keypoint (hourglass_512x512_kpts) on Jetson via Dockerized Triton

The Triton server, running in a container, is crashing when running the Centernet Object & KeyPoints Model via grpc as a TF2 tensorflow_savedmodel on the Jetson TX2 and I’m looking for pointers as to how to proceed.

I’m new to Triton/Jetson but after some effort have got an environment that successfully runs Triton examples, namely inception_graphdef and densenet_onnx, via the example grpc_image_client.py and image_client.py python programs.

I have deployed the TF 2.0 hourglass_512x512_kpts model using the default generated pbconfig.txt file (see below) with the addition of a max batch size of 0. The Triton server loads the model and indicates it is ready to serve.

I have made minor changes to the grpc_image_client.py program to adapt to the different dimensionality of the hourglass_512x512_kpts model and invoked it with verbose logging enabled. The request is received, including the desire to only return one of the outputs (I’m trying to build incrementally), but aborts terminating the container (see select Triton logs below).

Any pointers as to how to debug this further?

Environment

cat /etc/nv_tegra_release
# R32 (release), REVISION: 5.2, GCID: 27767740, BOARD: t186ref, EABI: aarch64, DATE: Fri Jul  9 16:02:11 UTC 2021

Triton Logs

+----------------------------------+--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Option                           | Value                                                                                |
+----------------------------------+--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| server_id                        | triton                                                                               |
| server_version                   | 2.11.0                                                                               |