Video Codec SDK 9

We are still waiting for release SDK 9 for Turing, it is already more than 3 months from release of Turing and nothing happends, is there some release date?

I also joined early access program without any response from Nvidia.

Yeah I signed up too but didn’t hear anything. Ah well.

Apparently the early access is “by invitation only” even though the site allows you to apply. I’m usually a staunch supporter of nVidia but here I think they are letting down the community. I have been coding for CUVID/NVDec for many years and provided much useful feedback to nVidia over the years (DGAVCDecNV Development Dialog with Nvidia), but I’m inexplicably not eligible for this early access. It’s a slap in the face. And not even bothering to reply to people who apply? Disgraceful.

I just applied as well, but if Donald Graft couldn’t get access to it, then I shouldn’t have bothered.

Video Codec SDK 9 ready drivers are there, 418.30 BETA drivers

Who cares? It’s the SDK 9 that we need and want. What good is driver support for it if we can’t get it?

nVidia has rudely ignored our applications for access, which they solicited (!), and our forum administrator Ryan has gone absent when we need him the most.

That is for Linux only, Windows version is not released yet.

This is the worst soft-launch of a physical product ever.

NVIDIA has launched hardware in September 2018 and it may work as advertised in April 2019.

Video SDK 9 is now available!

So let me get this straight – Turing is slower than the 2nd Gen Maxwell and Pascal? Like between 1.4x and 4.2x slower?

That is, if I am reading the table 3 (NVENC performance) correctly?

Basically, since RTX 2080 Ti (TU102) has one NVENC while 1080 Ti (GP102) has two, the latest and greatest (and most expensive so far) will be two times slower than previous generation, at least when looking at high-quality dual pass preset for H.264?

The footnote 1 in the table here: