VPI pipeline with CSI camera and output render on screen

I am new to this and I am sorry if this is an obvious question but I cannot seem to find an answer. I am trying to understand the proper method to do processing on camera streams using VPI 1.0 and I was wondering where I can get the source code for the VPI Remap Demo v1.1, especially loading the input from cameras and displaying on screen.

I tried the VPI Python API but I am stuck, see the code below

import jetson.inference
import jetson.utils
import vpi
import numpy as np
from PIL import Image

# create display window
display = jetson.utils.glDisplay()

# create camera device
camera = jetson.utils.gstCamera(1920, 1280, '0')

# open the camera for streaming
camera.Open()

# capture frames until user exits
while display.IsOpen():
	image, width, height = camera.CaptureRGBA()
	copied_img = jetson.utils.cudaAllocMapped(width=image.width, height=image.height, format=image.format)
	jetson.utils.cudaMemcpy(copied_img, image) 
	arr=jetson.utils.cudaToNumpy(copied_img);
	input=vpi.asimage(np.uint8(arr))
	with vpi.Backend.CUDA:
		output = input.convert(vpi.Format.U8).box_filter(5, border=vpi.Border.ZERO)
	display.RenderOnce(jetson.utils.cudaFromNumpy(np.array(Image.fromarray(output.cpu()))), width, height)
	display.SetTitle("{:s} | {:d}x{:d} | {:.1f} FPS".format("Camera Viewer", width, height, display.GetFPS()))
	# close the camera
camera.Close()

I tried the jetson.utils to open a camera and read an image (which is saved as CudaImg). I converted it to VPI image, did the processing but I could not get it to render back using jetson.utils renderer.

I tried the same with opencv and I do not understand how to convert VPIimage to an image that can be used with cv2.imshow. Is there a full python API reference with all functions for VPI somewhere, I could not find that either.