Where is the driver source of Raspberry Pi Camera V2 on Jetson Nano

Hello,
currently i am studying csi camera.

I bought Raspberry Pi Camera V2(imx219) and using the default sd image :nv-jetson-nano-sd-card-image-r32.3.1

I can preview the camera. thanks for nvia’s good effort.

I want study the driver. But i find no .ko when i lsmod ,no relative .ko i think

terry@terry-desktop:~/jetsonnano/buildKernelAndModules$ lsmod
Module Size Used by
bnep 16562 2
fuse 103841 2
zram 26166 4
overlay 48691 0
spidev 13282 0
nvgpu 1575721 37
bluedroid_pm 13912 0
ip_tables 19441 0
x_tables 28951 1 ip_tables

i can see /dev/video0 and i can open it via gst-launch-1.0
I guess it is builded in the kernel.

Do annyone know where the source code is?

My first step is studing the driver, and try to to make Raspberry Pi Camera work according the dirver.

long time ago, i maintain commany usb camera driver.But it is 10 years ago…
Now i try to keep up the lost 10 decade @@…

Thanks in advance.

Terry

It’s build in module you can download the source by below doc. And can check the sensor programing guide in next chapter.

https://docs.nvidia.com/jetson/l4t/index.html#page/Tegra%20Linux%20Driver%20Package%20Development%20Guide/kernel_custom.html#

1 Like

Hello ShaneCCC,

A.

It’s build in module

Can you tell me which one? as i said, i can only see 9 mod in jetson nano.
i can build kernel now. so i just want to know where the rpi camera driver is.

B.

you can download the source by below doc

Currently i use the way in GitHub - JetsonHacksNano/buildKernelAndModules: Build the Linux Kernel and Modules on board the NVIDIA Jetson Nano Developer Kit
build it on board and it works for me.

And Thanks for your link. thanks.
I tried this link few days ago in NVidia’s guild. but I got confusing when I do the steps.

To sync the kernel sources
•Get the kernel source by running the source_sync.sh script:
$ ./source_sync.sh i do not know where i can find it.