Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) Support on Nano?

I’ve been interested to start upgrading my network to Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) and got the thought to look into using an INTEL® Wi-Fi 6 AX201 or AX200 module on a Jetson Nano dev kit or associated carrier board. I did some digging and found on the thread about getting an Intel 9260 https://devtalk.nvidia.com/default/topic/1050449/jetson-nano/intel-9260-wifi-on-jetson-nano-jetbot/7 to work and found that outside of the 8265NGW on the supported components list, there is a great deal of pain to get any other modules to function properly without a great deal of finagling with legacy drivers or firmware. I’m not an expert in either Linux or Python, but I’m getting a stronger grasp on hardware and trying to maximize the potentials of what I can get to work together.

That being said, has there been any effort on anyone here in the forums or on NVIDIA’s side to try and integrate WiFi 6 into any of the Jetson lineup so far? It seems like a serious jump in wireless capabilities with both speed and bandwidth of data across multiple concurrent devices simultaneously, and machine learning could very well benefit from such a capability.

I understand that the AX201 module uses the M.2: CNVio2 standard that Intel has been very sketchy on releasing hardly any details on outside of hardware developers it seems, so the logical idea to me is that the AX200 module or maybe its KILLER counterpart using a standard M.2: PCIe interface would at the very least be physically compatible. Although from the thread I listed above it seems like a fail-to-boot and kernal nightmare. Just thought I’d put this out there and test the waters. Even if I get a hard “no it won’t support because (x,y,z)” I’d be happy, but you can’t push the edges without getting others to think that you can.

Hi burzynsa,
I cannot share much help here but can only tell what is supported/no support on tegra based platform with NV’s point of view.