Basic DeepStream example/tutorial for object detection?

I’m interested in incorporating my custom trained YOLOv3 model (Keras/TensorFlow) as an object detection plugin within a DeepStream pipeline. Essentially I want to take multiple RTSP video input streams and detect objects within the streams, and when a detection is made on a stream I will add a detection event onto an event queue or message bus. Is there a tutorial that is relevant to this use case? I am brand new to DeepStream and as such, I want to keep it simple at first. Thanks in advance for any suggestions, I really appreciate your help.

I have managed to get the example application for inference to work using the ResNet10 Caffe model. This is using the model engine file /opt/nvidia/deepstream/deepstream-4.0/samples/models/Primary_Detector/resnet10.caffemodel_b30_int8.engine.

My assumption is that the next step for me will be to replace this model engine file with my own model engine file built from my custom-trained YOLOv3 model. My model is built/trained using Keras and is loaded into Keras as an *.h5 file. How can I convert this model file into a model engine file for use within DeepStream SDK?

The documentation mentions an “objectDetector_YoloV3 sample application” but searching for this has yielded nothing so far. I have found a few references to codes on GitHub mentioned in other NVIDIA devtalk forum posts (such as this and this) but they result in 404 errors. Can anyone point me to something I can follow as an example for this?

BTW the model I have developed and trained using a custom dataset is based upon keras-yolo3, in case this makes a difference or can guide the discussion.

Please see “sources/objectDetector_Yolo” for instructions on running YOLO models.
You can also look at [url]NVIDIA Metropolis Documentation
This shows how to use custom YOLO models in DeepStream