Can not save engine file

Please provide complete information as applicable to your setup.

• Hardware Platform (Jetson / GPU) jetson AGX Xavier
• DeepStream Version 6.1
• JetPack Version (valid for Jetson only)
• TensorRT Version
• NVIDIA GPU Driver Version (valid for GPU only)
• Issue Type( questions, new requirements, bugs)
• How to reproduce the issue ? (This is for bugs. Including which sample app is using, the configuration files content, the command line used and other details for reproducing)
• Requirement details( This is for new requirement. Including the module name-for which plugin or for which sample application, the function description)

I am new to Deepstream. when i run the deepstream-test1 app I don’t find any saved engine file in the path specified for engine file. It is taking 1-2 mins to start the app every time i run the app. How do i save the engine file so that I can run the app quickly? I am running the app with following command.

python3 deepstream_test_1.py <h264_elementary_stream>

There is no engine file when the program runs for the first time, thus need create the engine file. After that it will be faster as the engine file can be reused.

But It is taking the same time when i run it again, It is not faster. I don’t find any engine file created in the following path

model-engine-file=…/…/…/…/samples/models/Primary_Detector/resnet10.caffemodel_b1_gpu0_int8.engine

please check the terminal logs, there will be the path of new engine, then replace model-engine-file’s value with the path in log. for example:
serialize cuda engine to file: /opt/nvidia/deepstream/deepstream/samples/models/Primary_Detector/resnet10.caffemodel_b1_gpu0_int8.engine successfully

I have the following messages in terminal

Creating Pipeline

Creating Source

Creating H264Parser

Creating Decoder

Creating EGLSink

Playing file /home/nvidia/Downloads/vid.264
Adding elements to Pipeline

Linking elements in the Pipeline

Starting pipeline

Using winsys: x11