Cannot burn ISO onto DVD on Jetson Xavier NX

Hi, I am beginning to use Jetson Xavier NX. I have faced an Input/Output error issue with burning an ISO image onto a DVD+R through a USB DVD writer. I have confirmed that it is not the issue of the USB DVD Writer, as I have tested on multiple other computers running Windows and Ubuntu, and was able to burn the image.

I have tried two methods, 1) through brasero, 2) through growisofs; which both worked on my other PC running Ubuntu. Here are the error logs and system information I have gathered.

Brasero logs:
brasero-session-03122022.log (7.6 KB)
brasero-session-05122022.log (5.1 KB)

growisofs logs:

Mediainfo Details:

dev_dvdrw_mediainfo.txt (1.6 KB)
dev_dvdrw_mediainfo.txt (1.6 KB)

dmesg details:

As I’m just beginning testing, I am not sure if the issue directly relates to Jetson NX or not. If this is not the correct forum to raise this issue, please help redirect me to the appropriate places/sources. Thank you for reading!

Hi,
We don’t have experience about this use-case. Would need other users to share suggestion.

Can you verify if this a USB DVD writer? Looks like it is. The image is useful, but if you monitor “dmesg --followprior to plugging in the DVD writer, and copy and paste only what occurs from plugin, what shows up (copy and paste or redirect to a file is better than an image)? What extra log shows up during an attempt to write (it is important to know which log lines are from plugin, versus from write attempts; also, if it reads without issue would be useful information).

Also, what do you see, with the unit plugged in, but prior to any error, versus what shows up upon error?

What do you see for “lsusb” and “lsusb -t”?

Note that the DVD will be listed in “lsusb”, and that it will show an “ID”. The ID will be something similar to “0955:7e19” (though it won’t be that particular number). One can list just that device, with verbose output, like this (adjust the ID though):