Deepstream overview for newbies

• Hardware Platform (Jetson / GPU)
Jetson Xavier NX
• DeepStream Version
• JetPack Version (valid for Jetson only)
• Issue Type( questions, new requirements, bugs)
Questions

Hello Nvidia family and friends,

I’m new to Deepstream and I have to admit that I am struggling quite a bit with some concepts.
I thought, “Hey, it would be good if I could just spend 15 minutes talking to a guy who knows well how this works”, then I remembered the forums :-)

Let me first summarise what I’m trying to do.
As an artistic project, I have a blimp hovering in a museum room, which carries a camera on a gimbal, and a Jetson NX.
On the ground, I have a Jetson AGX plugged to a monitor.
On the blimp, the camera looks at the people on the ground and the Jetson NX captures the video stream, runs a people detection software, and controls the gimbal so that when a human is detected, the camera will follow him wherever he move. Then it forwards the video feed to the ground, where the Jetson AGX will perform an action recognition, draw the skeleton on the body (posture detection), and display some information related to the action fo the visitor.

This whole process is somewhat working, but in the end I only have a 4 - 5 FPS, which is not ideal.
This is when I discovered Deepstream.

I’m developing everything in python, and I was trying to play with the code provided here, along with reading the documentation, but I’m facing some limits by myself.

So here are my questions:

• In the example codes, a resnet detects cars and people for instance. I understand that we can probe for some metadata, like the number of persons or the confidence of the detection, but where and when can we decide to draw (or not draw in my case) the bounding boxes of the detection around the objects ?