Doca examples

Hi all,
I’m new to DOCA SDK. I’m trying to run the example applications but I’m getting the following error, can anyone help?

./doca_url_filter -a 0000:03:00.0,class=regex -a auxiliary:mlx5_core.sf.4,sft_en=1 -a auxiliary:mlx5_core.sf.5,sft_en=1 -c3 –– -p

./doca_url_filter: error while loading shared libraries: librte_regexdev.so.21: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

1 Like

Ok I solved the shared library problem by doing this:
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/opt/mellanox/dpdk/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/

But now I’m getting the following error:
/opt/mellanox/doca/examples/url_filter/bin# ./doca_url_filter -a 0000:03:00.0,class=regex -a auxiliary:mlx5_core.sf.4,sft_en=1 -a auxiliary:mlx5_core.sf.5,sft_en=1 -c3 – -p

EAL: Detected 8 lcore(s)

EAL: Detected 1 NUMA nodes

EAL: failed to parse device “auxiliary:mlx5_core.sf.4”

EAL: Unable to parse device ‘auxiliary:mlx5_core.sf.4,sft_en=1’

EAL: Error - exiting with code: 1

Cause: EAL initialization failed

Can you try this set of arguments?

/opt/mellanox/doca/examples/url_filter/bin/doca_url_filter -a 0000:03:00.0,class=regex:eth,representor=[65535],sft_en=0 –p

I checked the docs today and it’s been updated to the string you are trying there. That might be a change to support updates/changes for DOCA 1.1 that just released.

1 Like

The missing LD_LIBRARY_PATH was fixed in the DOCA 1.1 BFB image, so I’m assuming your setup is installed on the previous release (DOCA 1.0).

Anyway, the updated command line you’ve used applies to running the URL-Filter with SFs. I recommend going over the SF guide so to properly configure them on the DPU, as shown in the example figure in the application’s page.

Thanks a lot for your response, Yes I had installed the previous version DOCA 1.0. Should I un-install and install the new version to get the newly released sdk 1.1?

Can you try this and report back?