Help identify what needs to remain on host after Jetpack flash install on Jetson

I’m brand new to Nvidia, GPU, Jetson, etc. so please excuse my ignorance. I just recently purchased a Jetson TX2 and was able to follow the quick start tutorial, as well as a YouTube video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D7lkth34rgM

Everything went smoothly…well sort of. For starters, I didn’t have enough free disk space on my host machine the first time I ran the installer (couldn’t believe how much space was required on the host…more than recommended 10GB). I had to move some things around and rerun everything. In the end, it all seems to have worked out. The Jetson runs fine and I tested some sample codes which appear to also run fine.

At the very end of the installation, there is a check box that asks to “remove downloaded files” as they’re no longer needed. I checked that, clicked OK, and install complete.

Unfortunately, I noticed the host directory, in which I performed the install (I named “Jetson”), is showing that it still occupies a massive amount of disk space. “Right-click, properties” shows 42GB. This isn’t even possible as I don’t have that much free disk space. A closer look using

du -sh ./Jetson

shows the directory is occupying 16GB. Why the heck do I need all this stuff on my host? I would think the installer would clean everything up? Isn’t it all suppose to be over on the Jetson? In what situation would it be advised to keep these files?

I want to remove all the unnecessary files off the host, as it takes up waaaayyy to much disk space and doesn’t even seem to serve a purpose (too me at least). That being said, seeing as how I don’t understand why they’re there in the first place, I don’t know if I can simply delete the files? Maybe they’re there because I had to restart the install in the beginning?

Anyway, here’s the host directory “Jetson” structure following install
11G 64_TX2
11M devtools_docs
105M _installer
4.8M jetpack_docs
3.9G jetpack_download