Interface raspberry pi with jetsontx2

Hi
I’m new to jetson tx2 I am not sure how to connect raspberry pi 3 with jetson tx2. Can any one help me to sort this out for me.

Like most computers, you could just use ethernet. Sometimes a serial port works. It just depends on what you mean by “connect”…a description of your use-case would help.

Thanks for your response.

My use case is I am collecting some sensor data through raspberry pi so I have to send those sensor data to jetson tx2. To be more clear my raspberry pi will act as an middleman between sensors and jetson. So I need to connect raspberry pi with jetson

What kind of data? Is it required in real time? Copying files is easy. Some data formats can be live streamed, but might not be as “real time” as wanted. One can easily cat a file on one system, and over ssh, receive the cat. Or the same thing using pipes. If you need some sort of guaranteed timing or response though, then things might get a lot tougher. Someone viewing a video can tolerate latencies that a safety critical controller cannot tolerate. More details.

The data is real time data.

The real time data from the sensors
please guide me

Thanks in advance

What kind of data? A streaming protocol? Raw binary data? A gstreamer pipeline? What application needs to read the data? Can you say anything more about the program which runs on the TX2, especially what the program would normally use as data input if the data were generated directly on the TX2?

There isn’t much chance of making the RPi exactly hard realtime, but if you can tolerate a bit of latency, then ethernet is the likely choice. Sometimes netcat or ssh in combination with other commands will do the trick.

Its raw data directly from sensors is published to raspberry pi using mqtt protocol and what im trying to do is I need to send or transfer this raw data to jetson tx2. There no data input generated directly on the TX2.