No display on 1440p Monitor after Driver Update

I’m a complete Linux newbie trying to get into…well, Linux. I’d get going but I keep getting stuck at this point. I update my graphics driver using YaST and after reboot my 1440p monitor no longer works. This is not exclusive to my current OS as I’ve tried Debian, Fedora, and Ubuntu and had the same outcome on all of them. Any help is greatly appreciated. I may need a little hand holding as I learn the ropes along the way.

System:
OpenSUSE 13.2 64bit
NVIDIA Driver: 340.76
GTX 780
1x X-Star 1440p monitor
2x Asus 1080p monitor

Note: I’ve googled this and tried a few things, but it seems all the ones where the problem gets fixed gets over my head and capacity on how to dig into the linux system. Please don’t think I didn’t try to fix the problem before heading here.

I also have a Korean Monitor (QNIX 1440p) which is the same as the X-Star but with a different name. You might have to provide your monitor with a custom EDID.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6-Cduw95lY6c2U5c3F5VDQyNFE/view?usp=sharing

Your connector (DFP-0) will probably be different. You’ll also have to configure your other display in your xorg.conf.

That’s what I was expecting, and typically what the resolution is. Can you walk me through the process on how to complete that, please.

The first thing to do would be look at your existing Xorg log to find out what’s wrong.

You’ll find the current log at /var/log/Xorg.0.log.

I have absolutely no experience with configuring multiple monitors in Xorg.
To find out what connector(s) your display(s) is(are) connected to start nvidia-settings “X Server Display Configuration”.

To use the EDID it’s best to put it into /etc/X11 and reference it with the right connector name, like in my xorg.conf.

Option “CustomEDID” “DFP-0:/etc/X11/monex.bin”

I’m actually not seeing /var/log/Xorg.0.log at all.