Can't flash agx xavier

Hello I’m newbie in deeplearning and first using jetson product.
After doing some examples in deeplearning I had no more disk left in my agx xavier. So I moved docker directory into new ssd disk ( I think I didn’t move properly. I moved the whole docker file to my ssd disk) . And then something got mixed up, and I can’t run docker, can’t redownload docker. So I tried to flash agx xavier using sdkmanager in Ubuntu 18.04. But the error has been occured . Please help me ( This is my first project and paying another agx xavier is too expensive)

1st error is when my ssd is in the agx xavier. (invoke _rc:d: could not determine current run level
2st error is when I detached ssd from agx xavier.(ECID read fail put the target board in RCM mode and retry,
[exec command]: /bin/bash -c /tmp/tmp_NV_L4T_FLASH_XAVIER_WITH_OS_IMAGE_COMP.sh;[error]

Sorry for bad english.

Hi machasong,

Can you please uninstall JetPack 4.5.1 with SDK Mananger first, then reinstall JetPack 4.5.1 target image to the SSD?
Please note that the SSD disk should be ext4 disk format.

Sorry for late reply. I don’t know how to make target image to SSD. For right now, I detached SSD from agx xavier. Should I combine SSD (It’s M.2 nvme ssd) with agx xavier? I will uninstall JetPack 4.5.1 and reinstall.

I think docker is affecting when I try to flash. I have a error picture below when I turn on agx xavier. After waiting 3min, it does turn on normally)

Thanks for reply

Hi machasong,

Sorry I didn’t understand your initial question. Now I understand that you want to flash L4T image to the NVME attached to Jetson device.
Now we don’t support flashing L4T to NVME attached to Jetson device yet. We’ll support this feature in future release.

If my above understanding is still wrong. Can you please rewrite the following steps with the exact commands you run? For example:

1. command 1.
  2. command 2.