DLI class RIVA server error problem

Hello, I am taking your DLI classes and I am a student who is learning artificial intelligence. I am taking one of the nvidia DLI courses, Building Conversational AI Applications.
I was going to do an assessment now,

_InactiveRpcError: <_InactiveRpcError of RPC that terminated with: status = StatusCode.UNAVAILABLE details = “failed to connect to all addresses; last error: UNKNOWN: ipv4:127.0.0.1:50051: Failed to connect to remote host: Connection refused” debug_error_string = “UNKNOWN:failed to connect to all addresses; last error: UNKNOWN: ipv4:127.0.0.1:50051: Failed to connect to remote host: Connection refused {grpc_status:14, created_time:“2023-10-19T08:19:11.89053107+00:00”}” >
You received these error messages. I don’t know that I should press that stop last week (October 9, 10th 2023) and I would like to ask if it’s because I pressed the access desk button or if it’s a different problem. I’m inquiring because I wrote all the correct answers correctly, but I came up with an error message that will proceed.

‘dli-support@nvidia.com’ I sent an inquiry email to this email address.

Now, I can’t learn because I get these messages every time I do this.

So please help me. I beg you.

Hello @eternallegion,

This looks like an issue for the DLI team. I have forwarded this issue to the engineers for a look.

Thanks for your patience.

Tom

Thank you for your reply. I would like to express my appreciation and respect for your work. Thank you.

1 Like

Hello @eternallegion,
I’m from the DLI team and hope I can help you. I’ll start with some general guidance:

• When you stop the DLI instance (or it times out), you’ll need to restart the instance. You can only run one DLI instance at a time. Data will not persist into the new instance.
  • If/when you start over, you’ll need to once again enter your NGC API key in notebook #3 (003_intro_NGC_Setup.ipynb). Without the NGC setup, Riva won’t work correctly.