Jetson A203 v2 wifi issue

Hi all,
i wondering if any one has used the A203-V2 carrier board as im having a bit of a problem.
i bought this from seeedstudio.com and it works well but there is no wifi at all? i installed correctly a intel AC8265 module and for some strange reason it dosent show up in network setting at all. so i thougth mabye i got a broken wifi module and tested it out on the defult B01 carrier board, and it work find right out of the box as i expected, so then that leaves me with two options, either my A203-v2 board has a broken wifi conector i cant see or there are extra steps i have to do like with enabling the fan? i have not attached a ssd to it when i was testeing as i know that they dont work together.

so has anyone esle come across this? im fairly new to the jetson nano but i got the A203-v2 cause i thougth it would be perfect for a Drone project. help would be appreciated.

Jetson nano module has only one set of PCIe interfaces. In the hardware design of A203, this interface is used for SSD (M 2. Key m) interface, so WiFi interface is not supported on nano. If you want to support WiFi on A203, you need to use Jetson NX module.

1 Like

Thanks for Ning’s explanation, when using Nano, only M.2 M key works. When using Xavier NX, the AC8265 wifi module could work.
For further information, you could ask for our customer service (Discord).
Meanwhile, if you have to use Nano, try USB wifi.

1 Like

thanks for telling me, only question i have is that the same for A203 version 2 ?

cool i will use a wifi dongle then, is there a reason why the M.2 E-key dosent work? i find it strange seeing that it works fine off of the defult carrier B01, that being the M.2 E-key.

I think I could answer the two questions together.

1. A203v2 is an updated version of A203, adding more I/Os and some other small changes, on our bazaar, there is a clear comparison chat between A203 and its V2.