PVF can't find module/library

Hi,

I have successfully included and linked two c static libraries with my PVF program project but when I try to add a fortran static library or module project (which compile OK as separate projects) I get ‘cannot open file xxx.lib or xxx.mod’.

Is there some path than needs to be set (PVF not command line) for these fortran modules that is different than the ones for the c static library projects?

I am new at the developer studio environment and I could find no mention of this in the documentation.

gfwright

In your Property Pages:

For module file:
Click:Fortran->Output->Module Path
Enter your module paths here.

For .lib file:
Click: Linker-> General ->Additional Library Directories
Enter Path to your libraries
Click: Linker → Input → Additional Dependencies
Enter the libraries

If you have more than one path or libraries, enter on a separate line by clicking on the […] button located on the right most of that line.

Hongyon

Thanks for the reply. It worked (I tried the one for the module file).

But now I get the following error:
Error 1 invalid or corrupt file: cannot read at 0x3D0A D:\PVF\test\ib_limutils\ib_limutils\Win32\Debug\ib_limutils.mod

I deleted the old module file project and rebuilt it but I still get the same error. Any ideas?

Getting use to this new Visual environment is a challenge for an old FORTRAN 66 programmer.

Greg Wright

It is me again,

I did some further testing and following your instruction for the .lib file I added the path to the .lib that was created, which was not done when I recieved the above error message.

Unfortunately, a new error cropped up:
Error 2 unresolved external symbol ib_limutils Lib_test.obj
ib_limutils is the name of the module. The error is generated when the compiler comes to the ‘use ib_limutils’ line in my fortran source.
Again, any ideas?

Greg Wright

Hi Greg,

I am not quite sure that happened. This is all 32-bit and all fortran, right?