Xavier NX on custom board, stuck at tegrarcm_v2 --isapplet

I am very new to this, just barely got a build of JetPack 4.6 going. That works, and now I am trying to build for JetPack 5.1.1.
I have modified my device tree, because I am flashing a p3668 on a custom carrier board.
nvbuild.sh works, but flash.sh gets stuck at tegrarcm_v2 --isapplet.
I have found that this seems to be related to carrier boards without EEPROMs. My custom board does not have an EEPROM. I tried the comments in the .cfg lines here:

and here:

Does anyone know how to get JetPack 5.1.1 to flash to a Jetson Xavier NX on a carrier board without EEPROM, or might I have some other problem?

Attached is the log when I flash. I let it print to terminal, then copied all my terminal output.
My board is named myCarrierBoard, and the dts files have myCarrierBoard_reva1 in the name. These are all copies of files that had p3509 in the name, modified for my carrier board.
jetsonFlash_tegrarcmv2_isapplet.txt (53.1 KB)

You can try to dump flash log but not some posts I shared before. I don’t need those posts…

Ok, I have edited my post with an upload of my flash log. Let me know if there is any other info I can get you!

Please also get the uart log when your board gets hang.

Ok, thanks Wayne. I hooked up, and when I powered Jetson on, nothing happened.
Then, when I ran
sudo ./flash.sh myCarrierBoard_reva1+p3668-0000-qspi-sd mmcblk0p1

I got the attached file on the terminal.
jetsonFlash_uartOutput.txt (3.5 KB)

At the end, the flash script was stuck for 5 min before I powered off.
Interestingly, the UART says SDMMC is not present, but I do have the SD card inserted, and this flash process worked on JetPack 4.6.

Another possibly related question: How do I run menuconfig? I noticed UFS errors in the UART output, and I would like to turn it off.
Also, in future we will need to select modules.
I don’t see any instructions in here: