aws iot greengrass local ressource access failed on jetson nano

Hi,

I’m trying to implement aws greengrass on jetson nano, while access local resource read/write file from lambda function i’m having issue with subscribe/publish those topic from cloud to edge and i’m following the official aws documentation How to configure local resource access using the AWS Management Console - AWS IoT Greengrass.
Here is my log;

[2019-07-01T15:57:47.009+05:30][INFO]-lambda_runtime.py:331,Caught signal 15. Stopping runtime.
[2019-07-01T15:57:59.286+05:30][INFO]-lambda_runtime.py:114,Running [arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:xxxxxxxxx:function:TestLRA:7]
[2019-07-01T15:57:59.286+05:30][INFO]-ipc_client.py:170,Getting work for function [arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:xxxxxxxxx:function:TestLRA:7] from http://localhost:8000/2016-11-01/functions/arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:xxxxxxxxxx:function:TestLRA:7/work

I’m completely new to aws greengrass and jetson nano. Anybody having familiar with aws greengrass, please help me out from this issue!!!.

Thanks in advance.

Hi Varun_Rantinam, are you able to get it working following this forum thread?

[url]jetson nano aws greengrass - Jetson Nano - NVIDIA Developer Forums

Note that by default, you should be able to run Python-based Lamda functions. If you wanted to run Node.js or Java-based Lamda functions on your Nano, you would need to install those dependencies first.

Thanks dusty_nv. I can able to resolve this issue. I saw the above, thread explains only environment setup alone. I have few doubts, do you familar with aws iot greengrass. Is it possible to add large file from cloud to edge?

Hi Varun, I’m not terribly familiar, but I would suspect it would be related to the bandwidth and stability of the network connection from the edge device.

Hi dusty_nv, I can able to create append/write existing file from cloud to edge. while i try to create new file only i had an above issue as i mentioned in log. i tried more than days but can’t able to fix.