How to introduce a new usd schema that built in C++ dll into omniverse

I am new to the Omniverse, I have a new usd schema and generated dll/lib that directly using pxr schema generation pipeline. It is used it in my project. I didn’t export it as pyd file since not needed yet. But I don’t know how to introduce this new schema into Omniverse (so I can see the usd that containing new schema type displayed correctly with the new type instead of defaultPrim).
Do I have to export it as pyd to be picked up by Omniverse? Does regular C export to pyd will work if I do have to? or I have to use Omniverse Native Interface python binding(omni.bind) to export it?
This document mention the greet example, but I can’t find full source code even I download Kit, Create and Code. also I can’t find omni.bind that mentioned in the doc. https://docs.omniverse.nvidia.com/py/kit/source/extensions/omni.example.greet/docs/index.html
Is there a full example of creating such new schema and being used (in C++) in Omniverse?
Thanks.

It should be possible to load custom USD schema into Omniverse. You need to create an extension, that will make sure that the USD schema is registered in USD. Also this extension needs to be loaded from start (you can check that box in Create->Extensions once you have it).
Here is a documentation for the USD schema usage in Omniverse. You can try to find the schema extensions within the create install directory, they all are starting with omni.usd.schema…

USD Schema extensions

USD libraries are part of omni.usd.libs extension and are loaded as one of the first extensions to ensure that USD dlls are available for other extensions.

USD schemas itself are each in individual extension that can be part of any repository. USD schema extension is loaded after omni.usd.libs and ideally before omni.usd.

Example of schema extension config.toml file:

… code:: python

[core]
reloadable = false