IDE to develop OpenCV and CUDA applications directly on TX1

Hi,

I am a novice in applications development on Jetson TX1 developer kit. I need to develop and debug OpenCV and CUDA applications directly on the developer kit and not remote development.

Is there any IDE which I can install directly on the Ubuntu for Tegra that comes with the TX1?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks and regards,
BharatS

Hi BharatS

I like using QT Creator. It works well with CMAKE and I really like the debugger.

You can try Eclipse too, especially if you are planning on programming in Python using the PyDev module, but if you are planning on developing solely in C++ I’d recommend QT Creator.

Cheers

Galto

Oh, I forgot, if you are going to do CUDA programming also then you probably want to use the Nsight Eclipse Edition

G

up at top of page on my chromium it says “nvidia accelerated computing” and clickable “Downloads” link that will take you to informative page on development. and QT Creator is my choice also plus it is included in tx1 install.

Hello Galto2000,

Thank you for your reply. But I read that Nsight Eclipse Edition comes with the CUDA toolkit only. So can you please tell me if I must install the CUDA toolkit on the Jetson TX1 to get Nsight?

Please note that I want to start developing directly on Jetson TX1 Board.

Kind regards,
BharatS

Bharat, if you install the Jetpack all the CUDA tools will be installed too, including Nsight.

Hello AlexP312,

Yes. With Jetpack, Nsight will be installed on the Host Machine and not on Jetson TX1. I want to install it directly on TX1.

Kind regards,
BharatS

i think it is in cuda toolkit which is in cuda-repo-l4t which was supposed to be placed in cuda-l4t folder on the tx1

Hi,

I installed the CUDA toolkit on my tx1 board successed, but i think it not installed the Nsight(although it installed if you install cuda by JetPack on your host pc). when i run “nsight”, there have nothing on my commond line.