Nsight Eclipse and OpenCV libraries cannot be found after installing jetpack

Although I have installed jetpack 3.0 successfully on my jetson tk1, and it should include the whole CUDA Toolkit 6.5, I am not able to find Nsight Eclipse which is one of the components of this toolkit.

I am a total noob at this and I do not know if I have really finished the installation, because although I can use OpenCV4Tegra I cannot find its libraries anywhere either. I have loads of .deb, .sh and samples but no real program…

Can somebody guide me here? Thanks

Manual install puts nsight in “/usr/local/bin/nsight”. If it is there just add “/usr/local/bin” to your PATH environment variable.

I do not understand. I only have access to Nsight Eclipse from the host, although I have read that CUDA Toolkit 6.5 is installed automatically with the Jetpack in both host and device. Am I missing something?

Moreover:
-I can use OpenCV with mc in the Jetson but I do not have anything about OpenCV on the host, do I have to install it separetely?
-I need to work with OpenCV contrib modules on the Jetson TK1, is it possible? How do I add them to OpenCV4Tegra?
-Can I work with the Nsight Eclipse that should be installed in the Jetson? Or does it only install in the host and have to remotely cross-compile?

It seems it installed correctly on the host, but on the device I only see loads of .deb and .sh files.

Thanks for the help and collaboration!

Nsight is a tool that runs on the host. CUDA is a library which can run on any machine using an NVIDIA GPU, including host and Jetson. I don’t think you can run nsight on a Jetson…that part only goes to desktop PC host.

JetPack should have options to install whatever it has on host and/or Jetson by selecting the options for just that…I don’t use JetPack so I don’t know any further details. Expect nsight to not be installable on the Jetson, but capable of doing remote development.