Installing Mediapipe on Jetson Nano(4gb)

Hi, I’m trying to download Mediapipe on Jetson Nano 4gb kit. I have a 32gb micro SD card in it with JetPack 4.6 installed. I followed the GitHub tutorial I used to try to install mediapipe but I get errors related to “fatal error: certificate verification failed, Handshake failed” when I try to run commands like
“sudo apt update” and “sudo apt-get update”. I’m very new user of Jetson Nano. Please help me out! All help is appreciated!

I also found a website explaining step by step how to resolve my issue but that didn’t work either. Like in down below:

How to Solve Certificate Verification Error During APT Update on Jetso

I only tried method 1 and 2 from this website as the third one has removal of certificate verification security.

Please help me if you’ve resolved the issue. (I’m a newbie). Thanks in advance!

Hi dhairyasachdeva11,

Which “GitHub tutorial” you followed?

“sudo apt update” is just used for updating your repository.
Please make sure that your board could access network normally first.

Yes I wasn’t able to post 2 links in one post being a new member.
The GitHub tutorial I followed:

The error statement I was getting when I ran the command
Sudo apt update
Error: Certificate verification failed: The certificate is NOT trusted. The certificate chain uses not yet valid certificate. Could not handshake: Error in the certificate verification.

Where do you execute “sudo apt update”? (host machine or target jetson Nano board)
If you execute this on Jetson Nano, do you check your network connection before?

I am facing the same error.
When i run the command ‘sudo apt update’ on my jetson nano, i am getting this error :

I’m writing this command on the terminal on the jetson board itself. And yes I’m using a private Ethernet enabled internet connection which is working (chromium works on it just fine).
The error reads: