JetPack 5.0.1 install fail for Jetson Xavier NX via SDK Manager

Hi everyone !

I’m a beginner with Jetson, I receive Xavier NX, I launch it and upgrade it. But the upgrade fail and now it doesn’t boot anymore. I see that it can be flashed to reset its JetPack. So it is what I try to do, with no success…

I put the Jetson in recovery mod and plug it in my host computer under Ubuntu 20.04. I launch SDK Manager and try to flash the Jetson. Unfortunately, the installation failed, it seems like file system and OS of the Jetson image failed to be generated, and create a lot of dependency error. You can find the log file of SDK Manager in attachment

If anybody can explain me what happened and how to resolve this issue, I will be very grateful !
Thanks, Quentin

SDKM_logs_JetPack_5.0.1_DP_Linux_for_Jetson_Xavier_NX_modules_2022-05-25_12-01-17.zip (164.9 KB)

1 Like

Hi,

Just a suggestion, do not always think other guys’ error is same as your own.

SDKM is a quite large tool which has lots of part to install. Sometimes it is on host side and sometimes it is on device side. Any crash from each of them will lead to error. And you may think your errors are “same” but turns out not at all.

Every error here is case by case. Better clarifying the scenario of your case or compare the error log from others with your own log.

I don’t see any “flash error” from @mathieuquentin19. Instead, I see there are some error when SDKM is trying to prepare the file system. Which means the flash process is not even started.

The error log are lots of below kind.

12:02:34.271 - info: NV_L4T_FILE_SYSTEM_AND_OS_T194_COMP@JETSON_XAVIER_NX_TARGETS: sudo tar xpf /media/koeut1/6208D5E508D5B7ED/Nvidia_JetPack/Download/Tegra_Linux_Sample-Root-Filesystem_R34.1.1_aarch64.tbz2
12:02:34.271 - info: NV_L4T_FILE_SYSTEM_AND_OS_T194_COMP@JETSON_XAVIER_NX_TARGETS: cd ..
12:02:34.272 - info: NV_L4T_FILE_SYSTEM_AND_OS_T194_COMP@JETSON_XAVIER_NX_TARGETS: sudo ./tools/l4t_flash_prerequisites.sh