Jetson 4GB Nano 4GB SDK does not boot

HELLO:
I was referred to this forum by the Nvidia Customer Care group after asking for help with my Jetson Nano SDK. I am just learning about robots and Linux and my software/computer skill are ancient. I am an old retired electrical engineer so I have a technical background. I built the Nano Jetbot and ran the basic-motion jupyter notebook successfully and then a day later when I sat down to run another notebook exercise, the Jetson Nano module would no longer boot up. I removed the nano from the jetbot to see if I could boot up with a JetPack4.3 image SD instead of the jetbot SD. It didn’t start. I do have a green power light and that’s it - no wireless WiFi or HDMI monitor video.

I have had a second Jetson Nano 4GB SDK in operation for a few months that is running nominally. So I swapped my power supplies/cable, SD image cards, monitor hook-up that I know works with other unit to eliminate the external hardware. The result was no change - same as before. So I think the problem is with the boot-up configuration or an internal hardware failure.

I did a lot of reading on the forum but frankly I cannot follow the in-depth technical documentation and processes.
So, I would greatly appreciate the help anyone is willing to provide. What would be most helpful for me would be a simple step by step process that I could use to get started.
Thank You,
Tom Palowitch

1 Like

I’d recommend using a debug console to figure out what’s wrong.

This post will be helpful in this case.

Thaks I’ll check it out.

As you reccommened I bought a USB cable and opened a serial port to the Nano with a SD image of JetPack4.3 and this is a printout of what I got:

[0000.163] [L4T TegraBoot] (version 00.00.2018.01-l4t-e82258de)
[0000.168] Processing in cold boot mode Bootloader 2
[0000.173] A02 Bootrom Patch rev = 1023
[0000.177] Power-up reason: pmc por
[0000.180] No Battery Present
[0000.182] pmic max77620 reset reason