Jetson Nano Headless Remote Access

Hello guys,

I know this topic is heavily discussed in here, and most answers seem to involve utilizing VNC for remote access for the Nano.

My issue is this: I wish to be able leave the Nano working in the field (with WiFi access), and be able to reboot it remotely from my office. I will take any suggestions on how to do this but preferably I’d like to access the terminal remotely (from different internet connections) and just run systemctl reboot or whatever I can do to reboot it. The issue with VNC is that based off what I’ve read in this forum, it needs the Nano to have a monitor connected to it to be able to remotely access the GUI. Since there will be no monitor connected, terminal access will suffice, but I am not sure on how to do this. I am pretty new to this field and technology, so apologies for my lack of experience, but I will take any recommendations on the matter.

Thanks everyone,
Lucas

Hi,

This issue seems not related to VNC at all.
I think you could just use ssh to remote access and do all this work. Is there any difficulty to use that?

I’d like to access the terminal remotely (from different internet connections)

Is this “different internet connection” able to access your jetson nano?

Just a note, in addition to what @WayneWWW already said: Having a virtual X server in no way prevents normal ssh command line access. ssh is a good way to do a reboot (assuming the system is up and running).