Jetson Nano suddenly boots on text mode instead of desktop mode

Hello everyone,
Im working on the Jetson Nano for almost two years for my Thesis as a mechanical engineer. this never heppend to me.

when I boot my Nano it goes to Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS “username” tty1.
i see many errors as you can see in the image attached. i tried many thing as disabaling ASPM by doing the command :
sudo sh -c ‘echo “performance” > /sys/module/pcie_aspm/parameters/policy’
in the command line.
or i tried to download lightdm
and i tried to remove some files to increase space in disk, nothing helped.
I am a beginner in linux platform and i really tried many ways to fix it, i would be very glad if someone can take a look at my problem and help me. It will help me finish my thesis in time.
I even tried to make an apport-autoreport.services but i didnt understand what’s wrong. the report:

Thanks alot!

I hate to say it, but trying to reinstall lightdm might have caused more harm than good (lightdm and any desktop GUI environment has a lot of configuration involved, most of which was probably destroyed or overwritten). Is it correct that this is an SD card model of a dev kit? Meaning it does not have eMMC, and is not a third party carrier board?

One thing I’d consider is to start by cloning the original SD card and not further destroying it if you have content on it you want to save.

Whenever you do have an issue, then I strongly suggest a serial console log. Logs such as that work even in boot stages before Linux ever starts, and can log to the host PC to make reports easier. A serial console log is really needed. Knowing if you can log in via serial console is also a very important ability if it still works.

However, from prior screenshots, it looks like the Wi-Fi has issues, and there was some sort of thermal problem. You might want to see how things change if you remove the Wi-Fi card (I’m assuming you have a separate Wi-Fi, correct me if I am wrong).