• CUDA GPU architecture 5.3
  • Libraries:
    • CUDA 10.0.326
    • cuDNN 7.5.0.56-1+cuda10.0
    • TensorRT 5.1.6.1-1+cuda10.0
    • Visionworks 1.6.0.500n
    • OpenCV 3.3.1 compiled CUDA: NO
  • Jetson Performance: inactive

I would like to upgrade from Jetpack 4.2 to Jetpack 4.4 but the documentation leads me to believe that I can only perform this by re-flashing my current system. I have a lot of time invested in software on my current system and this makes me believe that I will lose it all if I re-flash. Am I missing something? Thanks in advance!

Hi,

Then please use clone before doing the upgrade. The OTA supports start from jp4.3.

https://elinux.org/Jetson/Clone

Thank you for responding so quickly. Based on the article it sounds like I backup the file system with the procedure recommended, then follow the procedure to re-flash with the latest Jetpack. And then reload the file system that I backed up previously based on the article mentioned. I am a little new to this so I really appreciate the help!

Is this Nano the dev kit version (using SD card)? Or is it the eMMC memory version?

SD card version

For SD, no need to clone through the Nano. Do you have an SD card reader on your Linux host PC?

Actually I have one on my MAC. I have been able to backup the SD Card. But I am a little unclear about how to restore the files without overwriting the new Jetpack files with my old files. I can try and backup the home directory re-flash the SDCARD with the latest stuff and then copy my home directory back. But I am concerned that I will break the software in my home directory. This approach used to cause all kinds of issues with Windows systems.